Another Else: Volume I
Reminding and Restating Revised

My long lost ice cream

So a few of us walked into Friendly’s in hopes of getting some ice cream. Thanks to this group, I have been to Friendly’s more in the last few months than I have my entire life. I’m not complaining.
I was in the mood for snacking and my scrawny self can pack it in when I have to so I decide on ordering a five scoop chocolate ice cream with Reese’s Pieces, crushed Oreos, and a Reese’s cup. (Oh, and it’s “Reese’s” like something that rhymes with “Pieces” not any other way and I hate every one of you who made me start pronouncing it wrong.)
Anyway, after waiting ten minutes for our waitress to get back to us, the manager decides he is going to take our orders.
Slight trick though, he isn’t writing any of our stuff down.
I thought about it and expected the worse but still part of me was thinking “This guy is good if he doesn’t need to write it down.”
Much later, our ice creams arrive and only one was correct. However, everybody but me had an ice cream close enough to what they ordered to be happy. I only got 3 scoops and wrong toppings.
I sent it back.
I received another one.
Five scoops of chocolate with chocolate syrup and peanut brittle. Nope.
I sent it back.
Five scoops of vanilla with peanut brittle. Nope.
After this, the manager apologized and offered the ice cream for free.
I just asked for water.
My friends were done their ice creams anyway.
Sometimes you just run into an obstacle that for some reason you can’t get by. An ice cream isn’t that big of a deal, so I dropped the issue. Of course, no tip was left, but that was to be expected.

