Another Else: Volume I
Reminding and Restating Revised

I’ll be waiting for your membership dues

As much as I love to trackback my own posts, I currently have trackbacked my own posts more than anyone else, I am pleased to let everyone know (all 283 of you currently) that the award has been accepted!
We, and by “we” I mean “I,” welcome you to the club. It’s not so exclusive but you are indeed the first to be officially recognized. The forum troll standing over in the corner might be next or maybe the guy who hasn’t realized that repetitive spam can get you auto-kicked from IRC. I haven’t decided yet.
Until then, the membership dues amount to $25 a year and I will be expecting yours soon.
Cash or credit? No checks admitted here. We take Visa.

As for bragging about my traffic, I believe this sums it up.

Give me a case to put my visage in:
A visor for a visor! what care I
What curious eye doth quote deformities?
Here are the beetle brows shall blush for me.
~Mercutio in Romeo & Juliet from this site

If I poke fun at myself first, you are only playing off of what I’ve already said.
But I do believe you may have yourself a new reader. I trust I won’t be disappointed by posts less entertaining than the one about the award?

One Response to “I’ll be waiting for your membership dues”

  1. […] go at this piece by piece. 1. “Hardly anybody reads me.” I’ve been posting my numbers for a while now. Even one of my fellow bloggers pointed this out. Now, my readership has greatly […]


Comments are closed.

