Another Else: Volume I
Reminding and Restating Revised

Smoking Bans

We live in a country that will never be “smoke free.”
No, I do not smoke. In fact, I have asthma and if somebody is smoking by me my lungs close up really nicely. So I guess that means I have a built in hatred of smoking. Lots of other people seem to hate smoking, too.
I mean why else would people try to have smoking bans?
Slight problem though. Our country was built by the tobacco industry back in colonial days. People say that bug business controls the laws passed in our country. Well, I can’t think of any big business that has been around longer than the smoking one.
This leads us to another point. Why isn’t Marijuana legal? It’s just smoking something different right?
Exactly.
Tobacco can be tricky to grow. Marijuana is growing in one of your neighbor’s backyards right now. How can anyone make money off of it if anyone can grow it?
Money makes the world go round. Don’t believe me?
The War on Terrorism
The War in Iraq
King George’s War
The Haliburton War
Pick a name, they all refer to the same thing.

There. This has been sitting as a draft for awhile now. I think I worded it correctly.
If not, all well.

