Another Else: Volume I
Reminding and Restating Revised

Next time there better be an actual fire or I’m starting one.

I didn’t get a whole lot of sleep last night, or the night before last. My class is at 1PM so I took the opportunity to sleep in.
BAT! BAT! BAT! BAT! BAT! BAT! BAT! BAT!
I jumped out of bed before I was even awake, ready to take a bat to whatever this loud bugger was.
What the hell is that?!
Of course, it was the fire alarm.
Was there an actual fire? no.
Was my life in danger? no.
Is the-guy-whose-idea-it-was-to-have-a-flipping-fire-drill-today’s life in danger? if I ever find him…
So, I had to stumble out of the dormitory…get redirected to the emergency door…
The door’s right there!
You have to go back through the stairwell and out through the fire door.
Pfft!

If I’m ever awoken by that alarm again, I’m taking a bat to the speakers and going back to bed.

