Another Else: Volume I
Reminding and Restating Revised

Gah! My Back!

I was just reading an article over at Violent Acres’ blog and was thinking about how much I disagree.
I’ve been over the top high twice in my life.
The first time was a bit of a math problem and I overdosed on liquid Tylenol. Yea, I didn’t know it was possible either. I’m the guy who takes three times the amount of Novocaine at the dentist’s office, but I overdosed on liquid Tylenol. Go figure…
Anyways, it turned out to be the best Algebra II class ever….ever….
The second time was when I figured out I was allergic to Alleve. Yea, my arm swelled up and went numb and I was high as a kite.
Woooooooo…..
Now, I’m in my bed. I’m on Moltrin. I hurt my back at work helping with a one hundred plus pound file cabinet. These pills suck. I still feel pain and I get really hot from them. …does a number on my stomach…
Take two and hurt like hell in the morning…

Maybe I just need stronger stuff….
(I blame the pills for my overuse and abuse of ellipses.)

One Response to “Gah! My Back!”

  1. […] somebody trying to tell me something? Ok, so I told you about my back…in fact in writing that very sentence I got a spike of pain. Ow. Since I have hurt my back […]


Comments are closed.

