Another Else: Volume I
Reminding and Restating Revised

Kid

I hate being treated like a little kid. Hate it.
I’m in college. If you want to treat me like a new guy for a bit, fine. But stop it once you realize I know what I’m doing.
Now, I don’t mean to be arrogant. I’m far from infallible.
But, I repeat. I hate being treated like I’m eight years old.

So far, this has happened twice at my new job. Yea, that’s probably once too many you would say. Maybe it’s like 1.25 times, or 1.1 times.
Today was the 1.1th time.
My manager told me that I will “follow” him while we walk through the store, so he can pick out any mistakes. I hated him tone. I can’t stand that tone. The “You will follow me” and then maybe we’ll get you a cookie. Would you like that? How about some candy.

The first time.
My job is to put stock away. I do so by looking at UPCs and SKUs. I had a question about how one of these numbers different match and another manager hit my hand away. Yes, slapped it away.
The only reason I didn’t say anyway was because I was so shocked that it just happened. This could be brought into in another post if I say I’m looking for another job cause if it happens again I probably will be.

Hey, I might be overreacting but I don’t care. Which actually, I’m proud to have this reaction for once.
I’m too nice a lot of the time.

So, no I don’t like your tone and I can get my own candy.

