Another Else: Volume I
Reminding and Restating Revised

Dude, there’s my van…find another space

Sometimes I am so amazed by people that I actually stay quiet during the incident. Now me staying quiet is a great feat.
Today is barely started, and I have a story. Handy as it will be my first update for a couple days.
I know you’ve been on the edge of your seats.
Let’s start with the setting.
I’m sitting in the huge parking lot of the shopping center across the street from my community. Now, this is a huge parking lot mind you. Our minivan is sitting in a spot that was surrounded by empty spots. We needed to pour something into the transmission and we left the doors open. So we are taking up three spaces in this huge parking lot.
In doing this, I saw two of the what has to be our local group of village idiots.
The first stood waiting, in a parking space, for us to close one of our doors so he could park in the space we were taking up with it. Now, it’s a Wednesday afternoon folks. This place is empty. Did he have to wait for 10 minutes occasionally blowing his horn? Oh, and we didn’t even realize what he was doing. It was so frequent and soft we thought it was some of those auto-lock-alarm systems for cars.
I don’t know. Maybe it was his favorite space, part of a routine. You know, As Good as It Gets.
The second guy squeezed past our other open door and another car that parked in a close space. I saw him do it.
Part of me wanted to go close the door. Most of me left it open just to defy this guy’s stupid desire to squeeze past.
Coincidently, both of these guys drove a white truck.
I think I’m going to start avoiding white trucks on the road…

