Another Else: Volume I
Reminding and Restating Revised

LoL Newbz!

I’ve started playing Counter-Strike: Source again…
Yeah, I got over all my withdrawals and everything and here I am, back again. *sigh*
I am really disappointed. Counter-Strike 1.6 went down hill as many online games do. The community went south. I couldn’t find a server without some trash talking punk kid saying how “1337” he is and even though his kill-to-death ratio is atrocious he could “own” anyone anytime in a 1-on-1.
Needless to say, I was happy to see that CS:S had started with a community that seemed mature. I stopped playing for a bit but now, I see the 1.6 crowds are coming in. I’ve played on servers that ban awps and shotguns. I’ve seen losers calling winners “noobs.” Counter-Strike has a way of gathering the online gaming trash.
So, I’m going to keep playing and I’m going to keep the mute ready.

On a side note, if you have to ban weapons you are a “noob.” The weapons are part of the game. All games has a rock, paper, and scissors style. If you take a part out, you throw off the balance.
Deal with the game that you are supposedly good at the way it was programmed to be played…

